Make your own free website on

Alpha Sigma Chater at Wiley University, Marshall, Texas was organized on April 6, 1925, by Frank Wilson, Dr. O.H. Daniel, and V.E. Daniel. This was the first visible chapter in the state of Texas. The charter members were P.A. Wade, T.L. Inghran, J.G. Shakelford, Edward Greene, F.P. Hodge, J.T. Canady, Harry M. Hodges, Arthur Motley, W.C. Burnett, Melvin Dorn, Jessie Burnett, Robert Shelton, and C.B. Robertson.
Pictured Above: (Walter Washington, Keayon Adams, Quincy O. Cole, Derrick McAfee, Hamilton Lacy, Malcolm McGuire and Randy Moore)